How do i save a Facebook video to my computer?

Copper Contributor

Hey folks,

I could really use some guidance here. I've stumbled upon a super cool video on Facebook that I'd love to save to my computer, but I'm not quite sure how to do it.

I've tried right-clicking to save the Facebook video, but that doesn't seem to work. Is there a simple way to download Facebook videos directly to my computer? I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to tech stuff, so I could really use some easy-to-follow instructions or suggestions.

If any of you have figured out a straightforward method for saving Facebook videos to a computer, I'd love to hear about it!

Currently, I have a home PC running Windows 11 Pro. Thanks so much for your help!

6 Replies

@Bayenkrin 

The classic "how do I save Facebook video to computer" conundrum! No worries, I've got you covered with a simple walkthrough that doesn't require you to be a tech wizard. Since directly saving videos from Facebook isn't an option (right-clicking just leaves us hanging), I highly recommend using AllClipDown application.

facebook_video_downloader-2.png

Try it for free:

https://www.androidphonesoft.com/top-3-facebook-video-downloader-software.html

• Step 1. You can choose to enter or paste a video link into the search box and click "Analyze", or you can directly click the icon of any video platform to enter the corresponding site. When the program recognizes that the video exists and supports parsing, the Download button will light up and support to parse and download video.
  • Step 2. Click "Download" to enter the parsing process page. When the parsing is completed, select the resolution you want and the video will be downloaded and saved automatically.
  • Step 3. AllClipDown is downloading videos for you at high speed.This only takes you a few minutes, so please wait patiently.

When the download is complete, you can click "Thumbnail" to preview the result directly, or open the location where the file is saved.