Deleted files in synced folder go to local recycle bins

Frequent Visitor

Dear,


We have a Sharepoint site that is synced by multiple users (> 50) with the OneDrive sync client. In this site, we want to delete a folder with quite some content. Apparently, when doing so, the users that had libraries synced will see all those files end up in their local Recycle Bins, no matter if we delete the files through Sharepoint Online or through OneDrive sync client.

 

This is quite cumbersome, as we really want those files deleted and don't want the users themselves to have the possibility to restore those files from the recycle bin.


Is there any way to "hard delete" files on a Sharepoint Online library, without allowing users to restore these files from their local recycle bin?

0 Replies