Conditional Formatting for MS Project 365

Copper Contributor

I know MSP does not have conditional formatting available but i have seen some VBA code that others have done but doesn't fit my needs and im not a VBA programmer.

I have an enterprise field (schedule not on PO located in Sharepoint, not my choice) which has a lookup with 3 options.

• Tapped 
  • In Progress 
  • Completed 

I need to be able to highlight the entire row depending on the value in the lookup.

for example: 

• Tapped - lightest orange
  • In Progress - lightest blue
  • Completed - lightest green

does anyone have some code that could help.  the name of the custom field is Tapping Status1

Please help we are doing a large deployment and the cutover schedule is really large and being able to quickly identify the status of each task quickly is imperative 

5 Replies
KrysM380,
Yeah, I can probably help. Where did you see the VBA code?

It will be easier if I can actually see your Project file. Are you able to share it with me? If so, my contact address is below. I will ask some questions.
John
jmacprojataticlouddotdotcom
(remove obvious redundancies)

@John-project 

John sorry cant share the file it is classified and 7800 lines 

KrysM380_2-1656019672988.png

This is a snapshot as you can see the the Column Tapping Status 1 has a lookup field comprising 3 entries "In Progress" Tapping Sent" and "Completed".  when I select tapping sent i want the whole row to be shaded in orange and if i select complete the row changes to green and the same for In Progress 

I dont remember where i saw the vba code i was searching the internet for hours.

are you able to assist.

thanks 

Krys

Krys,
I asked about where you saw the VBA code since it's quite likely I wrote it for another user. At any rate I can still help you. However, there is no "Tapping Status" field so I'm guessing it's an extra field (e.g. Text1) that you renamed but in order to write a macro, I need to know which field it is.