Excel template chart data percentage won't change

Copper Contributor

Hi there, this is my first post and I'm a complete amateur at Excel so bear with me please!

Below are screenshots are my worksheet I used based on the template they had for personal budget. I used this for two months and the percentage just froze and stopped working,

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 18.44.05.pngScreenshot 2023-11-13 at 18.44.25.png

I clicked on unhidden data to reveal the chart data and opened up a new template and I see no difference in what could have went wrong. The percentage should have changed number based on =MIN(TotalMonthlyExpenses/TotalMonthlyIncome,1) but it didn't. The above attached two examples is of one being the rent is £1000 a month and the other £4000 a month and all numbers changed except the percentage. This is driving me mad, how do I change this? Screenshot of plain template of what was originally given to me here: (Only difference is new columns and rows)

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 18.36.06.png

I hope anyone can help. Many thanks in advance,

Rosie

12 Replies

@RosieBenn 

Templates are not without problems. And sometimes difficult to diagnose. Almost impossible without seeing the actual spreadsheet (not just an image).

Is it possible for you, therefore, to post either your actual OR, if you don't want to share your personal finances, a copy of the original template as you get it from the source...put it on OneDrive or GoogleDrive and paste a link here that grants access.  Or paste a link here to the original template--there are many personal budget templates, so it would take some time for one of us to go figure out which one it is.