SOLVED

OneDrive showing incorrect user

Copper Contributor

Hi all,

When I edit a shared document through OneDrive (or Teams or Sharepoint) through the web, it correctly shows those edits as being attributable to me. However, if I open that document on my local machine, the edits are being attributed to another user.

I am collaborating as an invited guest (invited through Azure AD) using B2B collaboration (I think).

I am by no means an experienced or advanced 365 / Azure / Sharepoint administrator.

A more detailed background (I hope is not too confusing):

1. My local machine is a Mac.
  2. I have a 365 Business Std subscription for my own organisation (Org A) and I'm the global admin (Org A Admin).
  3. I work with a different business (Org B). As I'm the most knowledgable person at Org B when it comes to MS365, I help them manage their own 365 subscriptions (a combination of 365 Bus Std and Exchange Online P1). I have access to the global admin account for Org B (Org B Admin).
  4. I have recently begun to introduce Org B to Teams so that we can collaborate on certain projects using Teams and Sharepoint.
  5. To do this, as Org B Admin, I created a Team under Org B (call it Team B).
  6. I then invited Org A Admin to Team B as this is my day-to-day work account. I sent this invite from within Team B while logged in as Org B Admin.
  7. For a while, I collaborated this way successfully as Org A Admin.
  8. I then decided to 'upgrade the collaboration' by setting up B2B collaboration between Org A and Org B. I made the necessary changes to the incoming/outgoing collaboration settings for both organisations.
  9. I deleted my existing external user at Org B and reinvited myself as a guest through Azure AD at Org B (tyrone@OrgA)