Highlighting across multiple sheets

Copper Contributor

I have a master sheet with data. This data is split into 5 separate sheets on the same excel document, so 6 sheets in total. Is there a way to have excel highlight across the sheets? The goal I'm trying to achieve is that when information is highlighted by hand in sheets 2-6, that the information that matches it in sheet 1 is also highlighted. Thank you for any help!

3 Replies

@RFullen 

You're getting close to 100 views with no replies. Usually that means that the request is hard to follow or make sense of. I think that is the case here, with your post.

Too many unanswered questions.

• Why do you have those five separate sheets, for starters?
  • Are the sheets all organized the same way?
  • Why are you highlighting some cells manually (rather than using conditional formatting)?
  • Are the cells you're highlighting randomly arrayed on those sheets, or are they consistent in each of the five?
  • Is the master sheet with data drawing data from the five separate? How? (What functions/formulas?)
  • Is the master sheet arrayed in the same manner as the five?

And those are just some starter questions.

Is it possible for you to post a copy of the workbook on OneDrive or GoogleDrive with a link pasted here that grants access to it? If all the data are confidential, post a reasonable facsimile that illustrates things as they are, but without disclosing customer or individual names.

Good morning,

1) The master sheet has all the collective data on it. It is then split into 5 separate sheets for my team to work individually.
2) All sheets are organized the same way. The information from the master sheet has been copied and pasted onto the 5 smaller sheets.
3) They going to be highlighted manually by each team member as they complete each line.