SOLVED

Creating a Fantasy Calendar

Copper Contributor
I am working on a story based in a fantasy world and want to make a calendar for it in Excel (there is time travel and different eras in the world so I think having the months/days/years would be great for continuity). I am looking for a way to either create a new “date()” function or a simpler way to make the calendar than having to type out each month/week and copy paste till I get 10 years down the calendar. I most commonly use Excel on Mac, but I can get access to a Windows version if that makes it easier. I appreciate any advice that anyone can give me!
27 Replies
I have very little knowledge of commands in Excel, so I wouldn’t know how to make that from scratch. But if you could help me with the commands I would need, or know of a YouTube video or similar tutorial that could show me all of the different pieces I need to put that together, I could work at it.
Sry from the context I thought you had a template already (e.g from the web or something) that you wanted to adapt.
I'm still confused what the spreadsheet will be used for. Is this just a tool for you to create a consistent date in the alternate calendar or to see year's of this alternate calendar? In one case you talked about needing a function that can tell you # days between 2 dates and another location you want to see a 14 month planner based on a year. Is any format for this ok? Do you really need all 14 months of a single year or would it be more useful to have the month of a starting date and the month of the end date and # days between? Really hard to guess what you are looking for when we don't know what for/ how you're are planning to use it.