I synced the wrong folder from SPO.

Highlighted
Occasional Visitor

I am new to using the sync feature in SPO. I was building a site out for internal use and hit sync on one of the child folders, when I really meant to sync at the higher level. Now, both folders appear when I open my Windows Explorer. I would like to remove the sync of the child folder so that I only see one folder in Windows Explorer. 

 

I have tried to stop syncing the folder and delete it that way, but when I do this, only the parent folder is available as an option to stop sync. If I stop syncing that one I can delete the two folders, but when I go to sync again, both shortcuts appear - I'm guessing that is because the one I don't want it a subfolder of the one I do. Is there anyway to delete this folder that I did not mean to sync?

0 Replies