Polybase TSQL Compare Issues

Copper Contributor

Hello all.  Polybase newbie here, so hoping that I'm just missing something simple. 

I've configured Polybase between SQL Server 2019 CU9 and MySQL (5.7.12) via a generic ODBC driver.  Able to create the external table without issue and can do a basic select statement on the external table without issue.

However, once I start to join that table with other tables and do where clauses, things start to get funky.  

External table config code here:

CREATE MASTER KEY ENCRYPTION BY PASSWORD = '';
GO
CREATE DATABASE SCOPED CREDENTIAL mySQL_creds WITH IDENTITY = '', SECRET = '';
GO
CREATE EXTERNAL DATA SOURCE [DataSource] 
WITH ( LOCATION = 'odbc://somecoolMySQLdbGoesHere.us-east-1.rds.amazonaws.com:3306'
	, CONNECTION_OPTIONS = 'DSN=MySQLODBCConn'
	, PUSHDOWN = on
	, CREDENTIAL = mySQL_creds
	);
GO
CREATE EXTERNAL TABLE [p].[Account] 
([accountID] nvarchar(32), [accountNumber] int
, firstname nvarchar(255) lastname nvarchar(255)  
)
WITH (	LOCATION = 'account',DATA_SOURCE = [DataSource] ) ;

My internal table looks like this:

CREATE TABLE [dbo].[Accounts]
([account_id] [numeric](20, 0) NOT NULL
, [sponsor_id] [numeric](20, 0) NULL
, [roman_name_2] [nvarchar](320) NULL
 CONSTRAINT [PK_Distributors] PRIMARY KEY CLUSTERED ([account_id] ASC)
)

Now, when I join, I start to have challenges.  This works:

select top 10 pa.accountNumber, pa.firstname, pa.lastname, da.roman_name
from p.account as pa
inner join dbo.account as da on pa.accountNumber = da.account_id

But this doesn't:

select top 10 pa.accountNumber, pa.firstname, pa.lastname, da.roman_name
from p.account as pa
inner join dbo.account as da on pa.accountNumber = da.account_id
where da.account_id = 123456

SQL Returns the error:

"Msg 7320, Level 16, State 110, Line 16
Cannot execute the query "Remote Query" against OLE DB provider "MSOLEDBSQL" for linked server "(null)". 110802;
An internal DMS error occurred that caused this operation to fail. Details: 105082;