Can I see what forms have new answers?

Copper Contributor

I'm a teacher using Forms (with Teams) in Distance Learning. I use Forms constantly. I create a new one almost every day to check understanding, gather information, etc. I have about 100 students. Over the last 7 weeks, I've generated about 30-35 different Forms. It's only going to get worse. Students during this time are turning in things from weeks ago, sometimes. 

My question is this:

Is there a way to see which forms have had new answers submitted BESIDES looking at the number of responses?

I don't remember how many responses were given yesterday unless the difference is significant, and it would be nice if they could be highlighted or something. Is there something I can turn on?

Also, is there a way to organize the forms? I've seen that folders are not (for some odd reason) included. The Groups function is not really what I'm looking for (or anyone else, according to what I'm seeing). The explanations that, "You can search for the forms!" or, "You can change the color!" is downright ridiculous.

Anyway, is there a way to lock down order according to creation date or something? They seem to move around pretty randomly on any given day (which is also ridiculous).

3 Replies

@C_Elven there is no way to clearly highlight whether a new response has been submitted for a form, but what you do do is to build a simple flow in Power Automate which will email you whenever a new response is submitted. At its simplest it just needs the steps below,

simpleResponseFlow.png