Unable to join a meeting that I have organised in Teams. Stuck at "When the meeting starts...."

Copper Contributor

So I did find a previous thread where people had similar issues here

https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/microsoft-teams/when-the-meeting-starts-we-ll-let-people-know...

@ChristianJBergstrom actually had the best responses as it suggested a permissions confusion in the background.

The issue for me is that I am signed in to Outlook to a microsoft account from my clients organisation as well as to a microsoft account of my own.  I am a consultant and this is common.   I had tried to create a meeting in outlook using my own account and added a teams link to it.   Everything looks great when I send it.  On the desktop Teams app, the meeting is not visible when I am signed in to my clients microsoft account and it is visible in mine.  Awesome!  When I go to join the meeting I can't join the meeting and get the supper annoying "When the meeting starts, we'll let people know you're waiting".  

So I go to the meeting in the teams app calendar, choose edit, go to meeting options and this is where the permissions bug(?)/UI issue becomes apparent.  In the meeting, my identity is shown as the organiser.  But when I go to try to change the meeting options, I am told that I am not the organiser and it shows me my email address (not my clients email).  

The reason this is happening is that unbeknownst to me (there is no indication given when I try to change the meeting options) my browser thinks I am logged in to my clients account.