TEAMS 3X3SCREENS - HOW TO MAKE ONE SCREEN LARGER?

Copper Contributor

I am a teacher and loved the updated 3x3 screens version. However, my students can't see or read many things I show them on the screen because it's too small. Is there any way I can enlarge my screen whenever I need to? so that all students can see me in a larger screen? something that I would enable myself since they are too small to be able to do it by themselves. 

Thank you. 

9 Replies

Viewers can pin a video, but all participants have to do that.

https://microsoftteams.uservoice.com/forums/555103-public/suggestions/35796445-lock-the-video-spotli...

There is also a user request that want a spotlight function, so a presenter can put one video stream in spotlight for all participants.

https://microsoftteams.uservoice.com/forums/555103-public/suggestions/35796445-lock-the-video-spotli...

@Linus Cansby 

so this spolight function in which a presenter decides when his screen will be larger doesn't exist yet? Thank you. 

@marcelasimao Correct, it doesn't exist yet. But the more votes the uservoice gets the faster it will be developed/rolled out.

@Linus Cansby 

Thank you so much for your quick reply. Can I just ask one more question?

I totally prefer the 3x3 screens version but if the other participants are too young and can't pin the video by themselves, would it be possible for me to alternate to the 2x2 screens version so that they can see my video larger? during a meeting and then go back to 3x3? or before as a default?

Thank you again. 

@marcelasimao Podrías indicarme cual es el enlace de descarga, donde conseguiste esa versión? en enlace que te aparece en el navegador cuando se te esta descargando. 

henrychca_0-1589387313989.png

@henrychca 

I am sorry. I am not sure what enlace de descarga is... the url?