SOLVED

Newbie Help With Forms

Copper Contributor

Hello I am new to Office 365 and I am keen to start streamlining our outdated practices.

I have a regular customer who orders doors from us that we manufacture to his requirements.

I would like to design some forms to initially capture the requirements for quoting and then capture any additional info for manufacturing as currently when he places an order I always have to chase for information.

I have looked around the web but as my enquiry is quite specific I haven't had much joy.

1. If I send him a form can he fill it and submit it as often as required or would I need to send him a form each time?

2. Once a form is filled does it automatically populate the results in an excel file or do I need to specifically select forms for excel when designing?

I would ideally like an initial question to ask if he requires a quote or wants to place an order.

If he selects Quote then I would like the relevant questions to appear to capture as much info in the first instance as possible.

I would then like (fingers crossed) to be able to provide a price in real time according to his answers which could be calculated from excel tables. 

If possible I would also like for him to be able to attach some images and pdf files for any accompanying sketches or details.

If he selects Place an order, would it be possible for him to then see a list of the quotes which are live and allow him to choose one?

If so then could the form he filled in previously appear and allow him to make changes before placing the final order?

Ideally again if possible any changes to the form would update his real time quote.

Once he places that order then I would have all the information I need to process it and would allow a junior to take receipt and get on with the order.

Perhaps wishful thinking, at the very least I would like two forms one to create a quote and one to capture info for orders if my above idea is not achievable.