Searching Table Array/ Reading CSV file

Copper Contributor

Hi,

I'm looking for some help both on best approach and method on the below - sorry for the long description!

Situation
The situation is that I work as a contractor and do my own payroll.  The Revenue issue a CSV file annually with 39 values for tax allowances etc.  I use Excel spreadsheets for my payslips and pay myself monthly. Each year, I copy in the content of the Revenue CSV file into my January spreadsheet and use it's content in that to calculate the payslip. The February spreadsheet and onward look back at the previous files to handle the cumulative allowances. Once set up, this has worked fine for me for the last few years. This year the file includes additional fields (not added at the end) so my use of HLOOKUP as it stands will not work.  I could just change the names of the Column headers so the right data is found but my concern is that this leaves me always changing it hard-coded whenever they change the layout.  
The CSV file contains 4 rows with first and third rows being headers for the second and fourth rows.  The file when read in, has 6 columns in row 1 and 2 and 33 columns in rows 3 and 4. In my payslip file as it stands, I copy in this data on a separate sheet and it is a table array above which I have a row with fixed headings that I use with HLOOKUP and then select the value in row (2 or 4) I need.

Desired Result
I'd like to be able to make it such that it can handle future changes in the CSV file where headings and their values may change location/ layout again. I was thinking that it would be good to be able to search the table array to find the appropriate header (on either row 2 or 4 of the Table array) and select the value beneath.
The headings (either on Row 1 or Row 3) are terms like the below with the actual value in the cell beneath each one (either on Row 2 or Row 4). Some values are blank.

agentTaintaxYeartotalRPNCount
employmentIDemploymentCessationDaterpnIssueDate