How can I calculate time with a large pool of raw data?

Copper Contributor

Good Evening,

I'm self taught when it comes to formulas in Excel so if this is a very simple answer I apologize, as I had to learn (and quickly)  because my boss doesn't know how to use Excel at all.

Situation: My company sends reports out which will have literally thousand of account numbers say in cell A. In cell B, they have time stamps indicating what time an employee accesses that account to do whatever internal coding is listed in cell C, on the date listed in cell D. (there is a Cell that had each employees operator ID in Cell E)

*Each employee has their own Excel tab but there is also a tab with everyone just mixed it*

My Issue: When I look at these reports Cell A can repeat multiple times depending on how much was done by one employee (indicated in cell C) on a particular date (Cell D). 

Ex: This is how one persons first 8 entries can look on this huge report

ABCD
This row added in just for clarity and doesn't exist on the report(account number)(Time)(Process)(Date)
11237:00:00 AMAccessed Billing1/2/2021
24566:59:13 AMContract Issued4/6/2021
31237:03:02 AMPrepared Mailing1/2/2021
41237:05:00 AMFinancial Review1/2/2021
51237:13:24 AMSent out Mailing1/2/2021
64563:01:00 PMCorrespondence 3/1/2021
778912:00:00 PMOutbound Call3/1/2021
812312:05:12 PMFinancial Review Edit3/5/2021

What I need to do: I need to figure out how long each employee spent in each account each day.

What I have been doing (Unsuccessfully): I have been sorting by oldest date and then by time smallest to largest, and then trying to figure out a formula that I could enter in to Cell F that would tell me how long that employee spent in each account each day. 

These reports literally have thousands of entries since they run it each quarter and want to monitor everyone's time in each account for the employees KPI (key performance indicators) as well as security concerns.