SOLVED

How do I print a SharePoint list?

Brass Contributor

Hi,

We use Office365 and have a number of SharePoint sites sitting behind our various MS Teams.

I have a list in one of these sites I want to print, but default print dialogue in Edge makes the page look like a**

Can someone tell me how I print this list just as a table?

Before people go advising of lots of options around custom code, I'm not a developer and want to avoid code based solutions as I'm not in a position to deploy or troubleshoot them over time.

Many thanks

James

9 Replies

@Eds1989 printing SharePoint lists has always been an issue. To make it simple I always click on  Export to Excel and then print the spreadsheet from there.

Rob
Los Gallardos
Intranet, SharePoint and Power Platform Manager (and classic 1967 Morris Traveller driver)

Kind of bonkers, seems like a pretty basic function to be omitting.
I was hoping to avoid exporting to Excel, as the whole point of the list is to replace the use of an existing spreadsheet that gets distributed to all staff. We might as well not use the list if they are just going to have to convert it back into a spreadsheet :(

Any idea if MS are planning to add print functionality in the future?
best response confirmed by Eds1989 (Brass Contributor)
Solution

@Eds1989 well they haven't done in the last 20 years so don't hold your breath. If you use Chrome you can right-click on the list, select print and that produces a reasonably nice layout of the list.

printList.png

Rob
Los Gallardos
Intranet, SharePoint and Power Platform Manager (and classic 1967 Morris Traveller driver)

Shame.

I can't find any way to submit feedback to Microsoft on SharePoint online, and of course all searches for "SharePoint Feedback" just give me articles on how to "Collect feedback through SharePoint"