Money In Excel addin does not work in MS365 desktop app

Copper Contributor

I have an Office 365 subscription and downloaded the Money In Excel template today. The template works in the browser version of Excel but not in the desktop version. I keep getting an "add-in" error and nothing I've done has resolved the issue. Even reinstalled Office 365.  Microsoft help was unable to resolve the issue and pointed me to the forums.  So...help?

moneyinexcel.png

5 Replies

Money in Excel almost worked for about a week.  I discovered the severe limitation of only one account per financial institution but even that had problems posting transactions.  I could see the accounts but no transactions were ever added.  Then, about two weeks ago, when I would load the spreadsheet, the Money in Excel pane would be blank.  I haven't found any help for this.  Uninstall/reinstall seems to make no difference.

@RayB45 I have the same problems too :(

Usually, the Money in Excel pane would work for Excel Online ... but even that's not working today. 

@raptorly  The Money in Excel pane worked at first on the desktop version for me.  Has anybody seen any posts that can explain why it has gone blank?

@RayB45 I have corrected the online Excel version. It now works properly. It worked in Google Chrome, but not the new chromium build Microsoft Edge. The add-in works after clearing all Internet history.