How to repeat same number every n rows in the same column

Copper Contributor

Hi, 

I need to repeat the same number every n rows within the same column, any thoughts?

Also, how can I do the same using a formula rather than a number?

Also, and I think , slightly more complicated, How can I add a formula in a cell depending of the colour of another cell? Trying to explain myself I meant IF the colour of an specific cell is "X" then use this formula, if is "Y" use this another formula, is that possible? ,and also repeat this pattern every n rows in the same column?

I am not an expert in excel but I am trying to learn as much as possible to use for work as I am dealing with excel spreadsheets with a big amount of data and I think that would be useful rather than to add the numbers one per one, thanks in advance .

Julian 

7 Replies
Maybe sharing the sheet and/or more details on what you have and are trying to do would help.
To repeat a number every n rows just do the 1st set of n rows, copy, then select the whole range of rows you want to fill that way and paste.
The same method works whether the value in the cells are numbers, text or formulas