SOLVED

Excel formulas not calculating

Copper Contributor

Hi everyone,

I'm a trader and I use Excel for my trading journal. I'm currently facing an issue where Excel is not calculating my total contracts anymore. I input my entry price, stop loss, 1% risk, and take profit. Previously, Excel would automatically calculate the number of contracts I could use, but it's not doing that anymore. Any suggestions on what I can do to fix this issue?

My thoughts: I have a few lines where I only enter data for take profit 2 and trade 3. This shouldn't be causing the error, right? Additionally, I've attempted to resolve it by going to Formulas and changing the 'calculation options' to 'automatic,' but that doesn't seem to solve the problem.

Any guidance or advice would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Edit: It's the words:  Aantal contracten

Tradingjournal pic.png

13 Replies

@Johnny490 

Could you attach a small sample workbook demonstrating the problem (without sensitive data), or if that is not possible, make it available through OneDrive, Google Drive, Dropbox or similar?

@Hans Vogelaar 

First time using this method. Curious to see if it works. Since the file is currently vulnerable, I'll delete it once the issue is resolved. I suspect the file is meant to be online to investigate the issue. Otherwise, I'd appreciate an explanation of what you mean exactly. There arent much personal things here for me.

@Johnny490 

Thanks, I was able to download the workbook (I'll delete it as soon as possible).

The worksheet is protected by a password. Could you provide that password? If you'd rather not post it in public, you can send it to me in a private message (click on my user picture).