Learn TV -Learn how to develop secure IoT solutions with Azure Sphere and IoT Hub 13th October 2020

Published Oct 09 2020 01:28 AM 2,001 Views
Microsoft

On the 13th October at 1PM PDT, 9PM BST, Mustafa Saifee, a Microsoft Learn Student Ambassador from SVKM Institute of Technology, India and Dave Glover, a Cloud Advocate from Microsoft will livestream an in-depth walkthrough of how to develop a secure IoT solution with Azure Sphere and IoT hub on Learn TV.

 

The content will be based on a module on Microsoft Learn, our hands-on, self guided learning platform, and you can follow along at https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/learn/modules/develop-secure-iot-solutions-azure-sphere-iot-hub/ 

 

You can follow along with us live on October 13, or join the Microsoft IoT Cloud Advocates in our IoT TechCommunity throughout October to ask your questions about IoT Edge development.

 

Meet the presenters

 

mustafasaifee.jpg

Mustafa Saifee

Microsoft Learn Student Ambassador

SVKM Institute of Technology

 

 

dave-glover.png

Dave Glover 
Senior Cloud Advocate, Microsoft

IoT and Cloud Specialist

 

Session details

In this session Dave and Mustafa will deploy an Azure Sphere application to monitor ambient conditions for laboratory conditions. The application will monitor the room environment conditions, connect to IoT Hub, and send telemetry data from the device to the cloud. You'll control cloud to device communications and undertake actions as needed.

Learning Objectives

In this session you will learn how to:

  • Create an Azure IoT Hub and Device Provisioning Services
  • Configure your Azure Sphere application to Azure IoT Hub
  • Build and deploy the Azure Sphere application
  • View the environment telemetry from the Azure Cloud Shell
  • Control an Azure Sphere application using Azure IoT Hub Direct Method

 

Ready to go

Our Livestream will be shown live on this page and at Microsoft Learn TV on Tuesday 13th October 2020 or early morning of Wednesday 14th October in APAC time zone. 

 
This is a Global event and can be viewed LIVE at Microsoft Learn TV https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/learn/tv/ at these times:
 
USA 1pm PDT
USA 4pm EDT
UK 9pm BST
EU 10pm CEST
India 1.30am (14th October) IST

Watch the session on demand
Version history
Last update:
‎Oct 15 2020 12:58 PM
Updated by: