Blank fields when editing an existing list element

Copper Contributor

Please, I need someone's help. I have several lists in different sharepoint that worked as expected until a few days ago.

Since then, when I try to edit an existing element in any list (I get the same result regardless I'm just a member or an admin), all the fields appear empty (as you can see in the following image), and if I click save they really update to blank.

MartaGM_0-1634796659561.png

Yesterday I ask another member of one of these sharepoint to check if he also gets the same behaviour, but for him it works fine.

Does anyone know what my problem could be?

Thanks in advance.

53 Replies
I totally agree
same for us > I have a ticket opened @Pernille-Eskebo
and I confirm that we have no issue with lists not synchronized ! thanks
Ok, Thank you.
Waiting for Microsoft feedback.
The only workaround I see for the moment is to switch to classic view and edit the list item there.
In this way no data are updated with blank fields.
Hello
I also have an opened case with Microsoft. I talked to them yesterday. I ll keep you posted.

We found an easier turn around.
When you open the pane where the fields are empy, clic on copy link and open it in antoher tab.
Then it works.
Same situation for me, except that I'm not using Power Automate at all for my 3 SharePoint Lists. Can't wait for a resolution from Microsoft!

Hi Guys,

after endless discussion with Microsoft support (asking to extact logs every 5 days...), I finally found a way to fix this display issue for my lists

as explained above it was linked to the synchronization

try to go to your list settings > advanced settings 

and then try to deactivate the authorization to download element of your list when disconnected

sorry it's in French

Thomas_Lorge_0-1639611160385.png

after moving this parameter to No, all our lists impacted by this issue were working (with just a ctrl+F5)

Hope it will help !