Custom Task Field Value Not Show In Report

Copper Contributor

I created a custom "Plan %" field, and I would like to show the overall "Plan %" for my subcontractor "Elite Comfort" in my report. The "Plan %" is able to roll up to summary task in Gantt Chart View, but when I go to Report>Project Overview, the overall "Plan %" is not showing anything for "Elite Comfort". Any idea what is the issue here?

Below is the link to the project file:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1z3HLTvMHLcbJfsmJQqiAnd0XyR5VT-r6/view?usp=sharing

Best regards,
Tony

9 Replies

@Tony_Cheah 

Did you customize the report format to include the field you are using for your "planned %"? What field are you using?

I tried opening the attachment and nothing appears although I do see the file name says it is a "master". Are you working with a dynamic master file (I.e. file with inserted subprojects)?

For reference, I have a dynamic master file and included the Text2 field to the Gantt Chart view. I then opened the Project Overview Report and edited it to include the Text2 field. This is what I get:

2021-07-26_08-43-47.png

John

Hi @John-project ,

Below is the Gantt Chart View of the file which include customize "Plan %":

Tony_Cheah_0-1627390623449.png

The "Plan %" formula I use is as per below:

Tony_Cheah_1-1627390764475.png

And under report, I would like to show the summary value of "Plan %"  for "Elite Comfort", which currently is not showing any value.

Tony_Cheah_2-1627390819280.png

I think you will need to download the file in order to view it because currently google chrome dont have an extension that can open ms project file.

Hope you able to help me on this.

Thanks & Regards,

Tony

Tony,