STOP task Deletion abilities when person doesn't like the task!

Occasional Contributor

Unbelievably  you can delete a task you don't want to/like to do in planner, and the person who allocated you the task doesn't even get a notification that you have deleted it?!

How is this possible?

We've even added the 'task manager' to tasks hoping they would get a notification that the allocated person to do the task has just deleted it (without it being done!) but no, that doesn't work either.

Either I'm being really stupid or there is some basic functionality missing in Planner which render is unusable for us.

This is urgent - please is there workaround or feature roadmap plan for this?

Thanks.

@Karuana Gatimu 

0 Replies