Sharing Calendars via Delegation on Mac not working with Normal Shared Calendar

Copper Contributor

Allow me to begin by introducing my self.  I am an IT Admin for a company that uses all Mac and iOS devices with O365 services.  We choose not to use Outlook and instead use the built in apps on both Mac and iOS for Mail, Contacts, and Calendar.  

Our issue stems from sharing calendars with users in the organization.  To do this we have a common user which we will call *** Email address is removed for privacy ***.  GH user's root calendar is called "calendar" and has the following permissions which allow it to be seen by the Mac's Calendar app as a delegate.  

5e7936b7-def7-4be4-b3d6-ca91120d8e5c.png

Here is what the Mac can see as a delegate.  

680c4e72-4ccd-4f63-b83c-263be28394cf.png

The GH user now shares a calendar with users or groups (mail-enabled security style) with varying permissions.  As soon as those sharing and permission options are created, as expected the system sends an email with an invitation to the target user to join the shared calendar.  Clicking this link propagates the new shared calendar correctly into iOS and on the Web Portal.  

The now shared calendar also now shows up automatically on the Mac here shown as a calendar called "Fry".  

756bc637-d907-467e-9de9-5393b083c534.png

Now the problem:  When a user creates an event on the Mac under that shared calendar Fry, the event correctly pushes to all other users that can see that shared calendar on Web Portal, iOS, and Mac devices.  However, the iOS devices and WebPortal of the user who created the new event WILL NOT see the event they just created.  If the user has other Macs that are set up with the same delegate set up, they WILL see the event.  Lastly, if the user creates the event on either the Web Portal or an iOS device, the event DOES show up correctly on everyone else's calendar including the same users Mac.