Edge sync with Google Account

Copper Contributor
Hello!
So, I've been using Chrome for like 10 years, and now I've heard about Edge from a friend, and I wanted to switch browsers. But all my passwords, bookmarks and history stuff are synced with my google account. I also have an android phone, which came with Chrome and Google apps, and I like the fact that Google from desktop brings me all the passwords and others on my phone. The question is if I can sync all Edge things in my google account, to keep them present everywhere. It is pretty hard to me to break up with all the google services, since I'm using Gmail, Google Drive, Youtube and others, and bing gives me poor searching results in romanian, comparing to google.
Sorry if the whole thing sounded like an ad for google, but I'm wondering if I can sync edge with a google account.
Peace!
8 Replies

Hi@antonio258_ 

Welcome to the community!

All of those stuff can be imported to the new Edge browser.
they can also be synced between different Windows devices and between Android and ios mobile devices.

here is the main topic about this and VERY good and Logical reasons and concerns that why Google should Not be integrated into Microsoft browser, Please have a look

https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/Discussions/Sign-in-with-a-Google-account-Discussion/m-p/1056...

@antonio258_

Hi, antonio. In short, cannot sync with google account. You can only sync with microsoft(outlook) account.

But you can import passwords, histories and bookmarks etc. from Chrome. There is link down below.

https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/Articles/Importing-Tabs-and-Settings-from-Chrome/m-p/1016041

You can also sync with Edge Chromium and Edge android version.

You can also make Google as your primary search engine in Edge in edge://settings/search?search=search.

Edge Chromium is good browser made me switch browser from Chrome, with two powerful features (Read aloud and Collections)