Document Library Version setting is in the Source is Create Major Version. Using the ShareGate Migration tool, we have forced checked in with minor version for the checkout documents in this library. For this, we have to change the versioning from Create Major versions to Create Major and Minor (draft versions) for the document library. Similar one is done for another document library which has No versioning initially, then changed to Create major and minor (draft) versions in the source.
Documents are uploaded successfully in the destination. What will happen if we change the versioning settings back to No Versioning/Create Major version for the document library respectively in the source and destination after migration ? Does the libraries allow to change it back to the old settings in source & destination. If it is changed, what will have happen for the minor versions for No versioning & Create Major Version ? It will retain as it is or not accessible or get deleted ?