I would love build-in screenshot tool so much...

Copper Contributor

I still miss some great screenshot tool. This and the ability to send websites from mobile browser to PC are the only things keeping me from using Edge as my main browser. Hope we can expect screenshot tool like the one from Firefox. That would be super cool. As a journalist, I'm using this every single day, every single hour.

18 Replies

@Michal_Srajer  Try "Snip and Sketch" it's built into Windows 10 1903, also "Snipping Tool" in previous releases. They are handy. have timers, highlighter pen etc, I use them all the time for sending 1,2,3 instructions to my staff members.

@Michal_Srajer

Chromium already has this built in. Go to the developer tools or press ctrl + shift + i and then click the three dotted menu between the X and the smiley face then click run command or ctrl + shift + p.  Then type screenshot and you get different commands to run like screenshot, capture area screenshot and capture full size screenshot.

@goodddayy99Woooow, that's so not user-friendly that I'm not even gonna bother. Just the fact that Chromium supports screenshots in some basic form doesn't mean it's a full-fledged feature like in other browsers. Again Firefox is amazing in this and for us journalist its incredibly useful little thing to have :)

@Michal_Srajer

If you've never used the dev tools it sounds like a hassle, but it really is super quick, and just 3 steps to do so. Open the dev tools, click run command, and type the command.