Microsoft Tech Days: Putting the Ops into DevOps
Published Sep 19 2022 06:21 AM 1,336 Views
Microsoft

Working in IT Ops and interested in learning more about DevOps – specifically the operations elements – but not sure how to get started? April, Esther, Barbara and John will take you through an end-to-end scenario explaining how you can automate your processes and maintenance tasks, update firewalls - and make sure no-one overwrites your hard work!

 

Event Date: Tuesday 20th September

Event Time: 2pm BST | 9am EDT | 6.30pm IST

RSVP: aka.ms/techdays

 

After joining the session you’ll be able to:

  • Understand why workflows like Git, Source Control and CI/CD are so important
  • Understand the DevOps Cycle and its importance in terms of observability (plan, code, deploy, monitor)
  • Build out a pipeline via Azure DevOps and GitHub as well as deployment into servers
  • Understand the added power of collaboration

 

RSVP at aka.ms/techdays or view on YouTube using the link below.

 

 

Session Resources:

Visual Studio Code https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/vscode
VS Code Live Share https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/live-share
Azure DevOps https://aka.ms/techdays/azure-devops
Azure Active Directory https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/active-directory
Azure DevOps Portal  https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/azure
Azure Application Insights https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/app-insights
Azure Monitor https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/azure-monitor
ARM template  https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/rm-templates
Azure Portal   
Azure PowerShell  https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/powershell
Bicep template https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/bicep-template
Terraform template  https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/terraform
   
   
GitHub Actions https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/actions
Azure DevOps https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/azure-devops
Azure Resource Manager https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/resource-manager
DevOps Workflow in GH (docs??) https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/github-workflow
Code from the session https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/code
Deploy Bicep through GitHub Actions https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/bicep-github
Deploy Bicep through Azure DevOps https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/bicep-deploy
Learn Live IAC and Bicep https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/learnlive
   
Infrastructure as Code https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/iaas
Azure portal for creating storage accounts https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/storage
Azure templates https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/templates
Continuous delivery https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/continuous
Understand Source Control https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/source-control
Azure DevOps workflows https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/workflow
   
Microsoft Documentation https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/documentation
Microsoft Learn - DevOps Path https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/practices
   
Cloud Skills Challenge  https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/cloud-skills-challenge
Azure DevOps Hands On Labs https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/azure-labs
GitHub Action for Azure https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/github-actions-azure
Learning Path - Intro to Git https://aka.ms/techdays/devops/intro-git

 

 

 

2 Comments
Co-Authors
Version history
Last update:
‎Sep 19 2022 06:25 AM
Updated by: