97 Azure Government services now authorized for DoD IL5 workloads
Published Sep 29 2020 02:30 PM 1,453 Views

Azure gov slide.PNG


As we continue to drive expansion of support for Department of Defense Security Requirements Guide (DoD SRG) Impact Level 5 (IL5) to all Azure Government regions, we recently announced the addition of 18 new services for a total of 97 services authorized for IL5 workloads in Azure Government – more than any other cloud provider.


These services include a broad range of IaaS and PaaS capabilities to enable mission owners to move further, faster. Mission owners can choose from multiple regions across the country and benefit from decreased latency, expanded geo-redundancy, and a range of options for backup, recovery, and cost optimization.


When supporting IL5 workloads on Azure Government, the isolation requirements can be met in different ways. Isolation guidelines for IL5 workloads documentation page addresses configurations and settings for the isolation required to support IL5 data with specific service instructions." 


To learn more about the new Azure Government services authorized for IL5, read the Azure Gov blog.

Version history
Last update:
‎Sep 30 2020 10:47 AM
Updated by: