'What's Next in the Cloud' Friday Feature: Drew Madelung

Microsoft

We are excited to introduce this week’s Friday Feature— @Drew Madelung! Drew is Technical Architect at Concurrency, a Midwest-based consultancy. He has experience in a number of technologies but specializes in content management and business process improvement. Drew received his first MVP award in 2017 for Office Servers and Services.

DrewMadelung.jpg 

Drew Madelung

Job Title: Technical Architect

Company Name: Concurrency, Inc.

MVP Profile: https://mvp.microsoft.com/en-us/PublicProfile/5002285?fullName=Drew%20%20Madelung

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dmadelung/

Tell us a little bit about where you work and your role in the organization.

I am a Technical Architect on the Productivity & Collaboration practice at a solutions integrator in the Midwest called Concurrency, Inc. Concurrency is an award-winning IT consulting agency that envisions, architects, and integrates across all Microsoft enterprise platforms.

My team concentrates on the Microsoft collaboration stack centered around SharePoint solutions. I have been working with SharePoint in some form for 8+ years. I work with enterprises of all different sizes on projects based on both on-premises and Office 365 implementations. My most recent projects have been centered around: Office 365 migrations, overall cloud roll-out and adoptions, and improving business process using the Microsoft provided tool sets.

How was the transition from development to consulting? What made you decide to switch? How did it shift the skill sets required in your day-to-day work?