SOLVED

Where are the Enterprise Admin capabilities?

Silver Contributor

I would expect to see some sort of enterprise admin caoabiliuties for stream but I can't find it - I'm a global admin role.

In there I'd expect to see setting for content moderation, approval, featured content and ranking, search settings, social tie ins to yammer, enterprise analytics, closed enterprise channels (invitation and private) and so on.

5 Replies

Hi Vishal:

We are actively working on enabling enterprise admin capabilities including blocking stream (as requested by others too). We do have all these features in our roadmap but feel free to add specific ideas on aka.ms/streamideas and we are prioritizing based on customer asks. However, I would love to engage with you on understanding your scenarios in details.

If you want to reach me directly, feel free to drop me an email at ashishc microsoft com and we can connect offline.

Thanks for trying Microsoft Stream!

-Ashish

best response confirmed by anonymous-user (Silver Contributor)
Solution

Hi vishalseth,

New features have been announced regarding Microsoft Stream Enterprise Admin capabilities

Quoted:

"

These experiences are a direct result of the feedback you all have provided us as you use Microsoft Stream and that helped us guide our designs. In this release, we focus on the 4 core admin experiences ?
Assigning Stream Admins ? Starting today global tenant admins will be able to delegate admins for Microsoft Stream to manage the day to day operations.
Restricting Uploaders in Microsoft Stream ? Stream Admins can now allow only specific users or security groups to upload content.
Adding guidelines to Microsoft Stream and Employee Consent ? Stream Admins can now also add guidelines to company policies and these will be visible throughout the portal. In addition, admins can also require employees to agree to the company policies before uploading content.