Moving conversations and deleting groups

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1760440%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EMoving%20conversations%20and%20deleting%20groups%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1760440%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20a%20question%2C%20If%20I%20move%20conversations%20or%20posts%20from%20a%20group%20to%20another%20and%20then%20delete%20the%20original%20group%2C%20I%20will%20lose%20the%20information%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-1760440%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3ECommunity%20Management%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EYammer%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1784814%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERE%3A%20Moving%20conversations%20and%20deleting%20groups%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1784814%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EIf%20you%20move%20the%20whole%20conversation%20it%20will%20reside%20in%20that%20community%20going%20forward.%20If%20you%20just%20%22share%22%20it%2C%20you%20would%20not%20have%20the%20info%20if%20the%20group%20was%20deleted.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Occasional Visitor

I have a question, If I move conversations or posts from a group to another and then delete the original group, I will lose the information?

1 Reply
If you move the whole conversation it will reside in that community going forward. If you just "share" it, you would not have the info if the group was deleted.