SOLVED

Windows Server 2022 Product Key

Copper Contributor

Good Morning everyone!

I am new to using Server Insider builds, (i have used normal Win10 builds for many years) just wondering where i could find & use a product key to activate Windows Server 2022 (latest built).

Any help would be great :D 

Thanks, 

Jay

24 Replies
best response confirmed by JayTechTips (Copper Contributor)
Solution

Hi JayTechTips,

You could use the following KMS keys for installing Windows server 2022 v10.0.20344.1
Windows Server 2022 Datacenter:  WX4NM-KYWYW-QJJR4-XV3QB-6VM33
Windows Server 2022 Standard:  VDYBN-27WPP-V4HQT-9VMD4-VMK7H

Please remember that these keys are KMS keys and you would need KMS activation server setup at your end for activating your Windows Server 2022 install. Else you would be able to move past the setup key screen while installing the server but WILL NOT be able to activate Windows Server 2022 after install. This is because the build 20344.1 is a production signed build.

Hope this helps.

Key source: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-server/get-started/kmsclientkeys#windows-server-2022

For activation workaround see this link: https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/windows-server-insiders/windows-server-preview-build-20344-re...

Thanks so much.

@JayTechTipsI need a key for

Windows Server 2022 Standard.

Can you help?

It's a rtm.

Hi daletheriot8181,

You could use the following KMS keys for RTM Windows Server 2022 v10.0.20348.1

Windows Server 2022 Datacenter: WX4NM-KYWYW-QJJR4-XV3QB-6VM33
Windows Server 2022 Standard: VDYBN-27WPP-V4HQT-9VMD4-VMK7H

1. Get the RTM Windows Server 20348.1 iso from https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/evalcenter/evaluate-windows-server-2022-preview

2. Install it WITHOUT entering any key. Choose whichever edition you need from the list while installing, for example : Windows Server Standard (with Desktop experience).