SOLVED

Calendar permissions

Brass Contributor

Hi,

I am new in PowerShell so little help would be most appreciated.

I would need to use this cmdlet:

Get-MailboxFolderPermission -Identity john@contoso.com:\Calendar -User Ayla@contoso.com

but instead of one user I need it to work for whole domain (all users that have @contoso.com as example).

Any idea?

Kind regards,

Dino

7 Replies

Hi @DiVojich 

I would suggest to do the following:

1. Get all mailboxes with the cmdlet Get-Mailbox (link)
  2. Iterate through each mailbox to get the mailbox folder permissions

For more information on iterating through an output, please use the documentation for the command ForEach-Object (link).

this should work:-

$mailboxes=Get-Mailbox|?{$_.PrimarySMTPAddress -match "@contoso.com"}

foreach ($mailbox in $mailboxes)
{
$SMTP=$mailbox.PrimarySMTPAddress
$calendar=$SMTP+":\Calendar"
Get-MailboxFolderPermission $calendar -User Ayla@contoso.com
}

@DeepakRandhawa 

Hi,

a couple of questions...where should I put "ResultSize -Unlimited", I presume in Get-Mailbox 1st line?

Why is for user saying "Deafult" & not giving me names of actual users?

Also, calendar does not show the identities to the which the permissions apply....

Kind regards,

powerShell calendar.png

@DiVojich 

You have to use "-ResultSize Unlimited" with Get-Mailbox cmdlet

Get-Mailbox -ResultSize Unlimited

You have to exclude the parameter "-User Default" to list all user permissions in John's mailbox. If you provide "-User" parameter, then the command list only permission entries for the specific user in John's mailbox. The below command list all users who has permission in John's mailbox calendar.

Get-MailboxFolderPermission -Identity john@contoso.com:\Calendar

The below command lists all users permission entries in all users mailbox calendar.

Get-Mailbox -ResultSize Unlimited | ForEach {Get-MailboxFolderPermission -Identity "$($_.PrimarySMTPAddress):\Calendar" } | Select Identity,User,AccessRights