Need help to download video from Instagram on my Windows 11 computer

Copper Contributor

I'm pretty new to the tech scene and could use a little help. I've been trying to figure out how to download videos from Instagram onto my computer, but I'm feeling a bit lost.

I've tried a few methods I found online, but they either seem too complicated or just don't work for me. So, I thought I'd reach out to the Microsoft community for some advice.

Does anyone know of a straightforward way to download Instagram videos on a computer? I'm not the most tech-savvy person, so any simple tips or step-by-step instructions would be really appreciated.

10 Replies
There are third-party websites which help you to do that.
However, Instagram is not a Microsoft product and this issue has nothing to do with Windows and because this is out of the scope of this forum, I am not able to help you.

@Smithchow 

Hey there! I totally get the struggle with trying to figure out how to download videos from Instagram onto a PC. I was in the same boat not too long ago. After a bit of trial and error, I found a pretty straightforward way that worked like a charm for me, and I'm happy to share it.

First off, don’t stress too much about being new to the tech scene. We’ve all been there, and finding how to download videos from Instagram on a PC can seem daunting at first. But here's the simple method I settled on: I used a web-based service designed specifically for this purpose. There are a bunch out there, but you want to look for one that lets you just paste the URL of the Instagram video you're itching to download. No need to download any software or get tangled up in techy stuff.

Here's the lowdown on how I did it:

1. Go to Instagram on your PC and find the video you want to download.
  2. Copy the URL of the Instagram video directly from your web browser.