Feedback on Windows 11

Copper Contributor

I've been a Windows customer since the beginning.   I was doing computing back on the TSR-80, when we still saved information on audio tape.   However, with the changes in the last few versions of Windows; I feel I can on longer use a Windows product.

I've been using a Windows 11 system for several months now, and I've hated every time I had to use it.  With the increase in non-optional "optional" and non-removable features; I've decided that it's time to move onto a Linux based system.

Sincerely,

a former Microsoft customer.

5 Replies
Would you mind elaborate your issue in details?
Not sure what do you mean by optional and non-removable features?
Could you share some examples?

@Reza_Ameri 

When I right click in Windows 11 to bring up the context menu, and select "New", I get a list of 8 options which I mostly don't use. And these irrelevant options, such as Microsoft Access Database (which appears twice on the menu) and Microsoft Publisher, are not removable unless you have administrator access to the registry editor.

Thank you for the clarification, so you are looking for a way to easily customize the menu when you right click , is that correct?
Like you said, there is no easy way to do it , however I advise you to open start menu and search for feedback and open the Feedback Hub app and file a Feedback and request this feature.
A little way back History for those who never used a TRS 80 Computer. Things have changed a whole lot since then so I can understand your frustration especially compared to the days of fewer choices of software and limited features back in the day. Things were a lot less complicated back then. Now for the History of the TRS 80...
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TRS-80