Viva Learning SharePoint Content not Showing Up

New Contributor

I have a tenant where I have enabled Viva Learning and SharePoint as a content store. I have gone to the site and setup the Folder URL in the Learning App Content Repository. The content in the folder will not appear in Viva Learning although the provider does show up as a search selection but no content will return.

I have tried shared URL's and current access only URL's with no success. I have this up on other tenants with no issue. My gut tells me there is a permissions issue somewhere but I cannot find where that might be.

Has anyone experienced this and found a solution?

Thanks.

18 Replies
I have the exact same issue on our tenant. I am a Global Admin and added myself as a Knowledge Administrator for good measure. Still no SharePoint content store available within Teams.
Other people are reporting delays so this could be the issue - see below. I'll give it another day or two. https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/viva-learning/add-organization-s-content/td-p/3167442

Hi @Chris_Canning, where you able to make the content appear in Viva Learning? We are currently experiencing the same issue. I waited 2 days and the Permissions tab appeared in Settings. Nevertheless, even if the company name appear as provider no content is available in the App.

Any advice is very welcome :)

FYI, 2 months later and I still don't have the admin options or the SharePoint content store setting... I even raised a service request with no effect...

We are having the exact same issue. Anyone have a known fix for this?

@DevonTrainer