Forum broken

Iron Contributor

ForumUnusable.gif

 Could we get this forum fixed please?  I got an email notification about a reply to one of my posts.  I'm unable to see that reply nor any others.  The only way I've been able to see any replies is going back to the list of topics and scrolling through pages until I hit mine again and view it that way.  It makes interacting extremely difficult.

Edge 102.0.1236.0

18 Replies

@Jason Baginski 

Hello, please start a discussion in this space - there the Manager will give you an answer according to the topic:

Community Lounge - Microsoft Tech Community

You stated that the problem is in Edge Canary, does the error occur in the stable version of Edge?

JasonBaginski_0-1650888614868.png

@A1 would love to.  Here's what I got when I tried posting over there.  

Note, I've been a developer since before '93, there was no double clicking a button or any other new user issues.

@A1 and here we are, many minutes later where I changed the text thinking that maybe since it was the same as my original post here that it triggered some protection(even though it was WELL outside the time structure).  I get a "Correct the highlighted error" with zero highlighted error.

JasonBaginski_0-1650889237726.png

@Jason Baginski 

I, as I have such a message, I return to the previously saved content (according to the second notification) and it restores everything and you can share correctly.

Contributing to the Community - Microsoft Tech Community

@A1 would love to properly reply to what you wrote.

ForumUnusable2.gif

@A1 I assume by "I return to the previously saved content (according to the second notification)" the draft message.  Well, here's a recording of no draft message giving the exact same broken behavior of telling me there's a problem but not actually showing me a problem.  Then if I try and post again, of course I'm locked out for potentially spamming.