T-SQL Fulltext Search serious errors and an intentional Lock (VIDEOS) for the Spanish and Catalan

Copper Contributor

Pc:         Asus Intel 4 Cores I7 2.8Ghz uses Windows 10 64x with 12Gb of Memory.

Server: Microsoft SQL Server 2017 (RTM-CU22) (KB4577467) - 14.0.3356.20 (X64) Aug 20 2020 22:33:27 Copyright (C) 2017 Microsoft Corporation Enterprise Edition (64-bit) on Windows 10 Pro 10.0 <X64> (Build 16299: ) 

Collate: Modern_Spanish_CI_AI

I have been working since 2017 on a program that uses synonyms to use them in T-Sql Fulltext Search.

I have encountered serious errors and problems and an intentional block by Microsoft to the Spanish and Catalan language (surely the block is in many more languages) but some people have told me that it works well in English and German.

Microsoft does not say at any time that they have blocked the technology for certain languages. On the contrary, they affirm that the product is fully functional for the wide list of languages, including Spanish and Catalan.

I've been explaining it on MSDN for years but Microsoft doesn't do anything and they don't respond.

Finally they told me that they were passing me to the technical manager of Microsoft in Spain. This person says, for more than a year, that he is working on problems but in reality he does nothing, he does not solve anything, everything is the same since 2008 and he has an obstructive attitude with a hateful ego.

There is no team of people working on FullText Search and it seems like it has been abandoned in 2008. There are no improvements and no one from Microsoft has been talking about FullText since 2008.

I have been seriously harmed because my program is not working properly due to these problems.

Sabotage of the Spanish and Catalan language: Freetexttable error with more than 3 words. Video: https://youtu.be/0WAAYn7Qr4M