Introduction and Skype for Business Quick Start Guides

Microsoft

Hi all -

My name is Nick Suter; I am a Program Manager for the Customer Engagement and Adoption team, within Skype for Business.  I have been at Microsoft for the past 10 years - all with the Skype for Business group.  Well, we started as Office Communications Server, then Lync and now Skype for Business.  My passion lies with connecting to our users, understanding their current needs and painpoints and then working to help solve or ease the pain.

To that end, I wanted to share a set of important resources we have for our Skype for Business users:  Quick Start Guides.

You can download our Skype for Business Quick Start Guides here:  https://docs.com/OfficeTraining/9869/skype-for-business-quick-start-guides

A couple of points about this resource:

• Print these out - use these as a ready reference when you are using Skype for Business
  • Top 3-5 things - these are not a cumulative training resource; they are not designed that way.  We use these to outline the 3-5 things that you need to know to get up and running with the product as quickly as possible
  • Small, snackable - these are small by design; we want to keep it short and give you immediate relief and skills with Skype for Business
  • Ever growing - we have six (6) cards today, but are looking to grow the library we have

I encourage you to download and start using these guides.  Once you have tried them out, let me know what you think and what else we can create a quick start guide for.

I am looking forward to hearing back!

Thanks!

Nick Suter

Program Manager | Customer Engagement and Adoption

12 Replies

Thanks, Nick, for these excellent resources!

I'm wondering if they'll remain consistent with the addition of Skype4B Mac next month.

Hi John -