Hello from the Skype Business Services Conferencing team!

Microsoft

My name is Subramanian Vasudevan and I am a developer on the Skype Business Services team working on Conferencing! Hit me up for any questions or concerns you may have on your Skype for Business meetings experience.

Look forward to hearing from you all!

12 Replies

Hey Subramanian

Thanks for reaching out to the community. I have a question you might to be able to clarify for me.

It's regarding meeting content uploaded to a skype meeting in advance of the meeting occurance. If a presenter upload content it seems at some time between the upload and the meeting occurance the permissions of the content is changed and set to organizer. So if the organizer isn't joining the meeting it seems to every presenter in the meeting that the content is lost, but it's rather not showing up due to permission.
Would be interesting and valuable to understand the process and if that is by design or not.

Thanks.

Hello Markus!

Interesting question, I hope I can provide some clarity but first I would like to understand the scenario a bit better.

If I understand correctly, a presenter joined the meeting prior to the date for which the meeting was scheduled and uploaded some content, like a powerpoint, and then when the meeting actually begins, the presenters are unable to view the content.

Could you please clarify for me:

1. If the steps above are accurate, especially that the presenter actually joined the meeting prior to scheduled date in order to upload content.

2. When the files were uploaded, what permission level was set on them? (Everyone can download / Presenters only)

3. How long of a time elapsed between uploading content and the meeting was held?

4. When the meeting started, the presenters were indeed connected to the meeting as presenters or did their role change as well?