Updated Automatic Australian RGS/Response Groups Holiday Sets v.2.20

MVP

Update 19/05/2018 Released Version 2.2 to fix an issue with multiple pool selection, typos and even cleaning up my code with ISESteriods

About the tool

For those that don't know, I've been writing and maintaining this script for a few years over on TechNet This is a script that adds/maintains the relevant Australian Holidays to your Skype4B  / Lync environment for the next 12 months based on data available from the Australian Government Website.

I re-wrote most of the script from scratch and added a whole bunch of code to try and catch a lot of the errors etc that happened in the older versions. I’ve also tried to make it alot simpler to use for everyone that’s not me. 

Data is taken from http://www.australia.gov.au/about-australia/special-dates-and-events/public-holidays and I have done my best to be as error free as possible.

Shout of to Greig in Sydney for beta testing and providing the red pen. That guy would have made a brilliant English teacher.

Instructions

Download, and run on a Frontend or any machine with the Lync / Skype4B management tools installed

The script will attempt to detect your Skype4B Setup and proceed accordingly

• If it only detects a single FrontEnd it will prompt you to confirm the selected pool and then configure new Holiday sets
  • Should it detect multiple pools it will ask you to confirm which pool to use and configure new Holiday sets
  • If it finds Holiday sets with the same name they will automatically have any existing entries removed

If you already have holiday sets with the name names or you need to add a country code. You can specify a string with the -RGSPrepend parameter to prepend to the Holiday set names.

Unattended (Scheduled Task) execution

You can also use the script on a scheduled task to automatically pull and update the latest holidays on a monthly basis if your server has internet access.