SOLVED

QoS for SfB when using Cloud PBX and PSTN Calling

Iron Contributor

Hi not sure if anyone can assist as I am new to QoS and wondered if there were any proper guides when using the Cloud based SfB along with PSTN Calling.  (e.g. No SfB Server on site)

I found this site https://ucstuffnet.wordpress.com/2016/01/08/skype-for-business-online-qos-powershell-commands but have tried that and it doesn't seem to work from what I have seen based on running the wireshark tests from this other site http://blogs.perficient.com/microsoft/2014/12/configuring-quality-of-service-for-lync-online/

Really keen to ensure we get things setup correctly on our current test setup before we go ahead and switch the whole company over to it for PSTN calls.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

27 Replies

Hi, the Skype Operations Framework (SOF) contains the offical guidance arround applying quality of services to a Cloud PBX environment, have you taken a look at that? You'll need to sign in with a Microsoft account to download the content; https://www.skypeoperationsframework.com/Downloads?SelectedIDs=5_1_0_8 .That guidance contains setup and verification in a single document - you shouldn't need any further information beyond this.

Kind regards
Ben

Thanks I hadn't seen that although it is pretty much the same as the website instructions from what I can see.

The issue I have is that the GPOs have been applied with the same settings as on that framework document and are verified on my computer but when checking on wireshark it shows the packets are still using the default Differentiated Services Codepoint and not the expected ones from the GPO.

Capture.JPG

Are you sure that's a UDP packet youre looking at?

Kind regards
Ben

Yes sorry that image wasn't selected on the UDP one but all of them are still set to the default (0) for some reason.

I have checked my computer and all the settings have been applied so now I am totally lost.

Can you post some screenshots of your GPO?