Repeating Permissions

Copper Contributor

Greetings everyone,

I am new to SP online and am curious about what I am calling repeating permissions.  I can't find information concerning this issue and am wondering how to fix.  Please see the attached photo.

Thanks in advance,

Adam 

18 Replies
Is there any scheduled job running? Could see see these user/group within O365?

@Nitesh Ranjan I have not set up any jobs in O365.  Is there a way to check? 

You will need to talk with the people that have deployed SPO so you can know the source of tha"repeating" SharePoint Groups. It seems there was / is a process that is creating them

@acarey2748 Could you see these groups in O365 admin center.

@Nitesh Ranjan I do not.  From the SP Admin center, I can see my team sites.  When in O365 Admin center, I do have a group for Stores, but not for all of these repeating permission groups.  I apologize if I am not using the correct nomenclature.  

@acarey2748  we need some more info about that screen shot, when you click on one them, what is shown? is this an account created in Active Directory or an Office Group, we can't tell from this image. 

@Dean Gross So, on this SP team site, I have the default site permission groups of Full Control, Design, Edit, Contribute, and Read.  I created three other permission levels of Stores - Contribute, Stores - Full Control, and Stores - Read because I wanted to modify a few permissions.  The screen shot I attached is what I am seeing now, as if SP is populating these permission levels. 

@Dean Gross when I click on the permission group, it shows the group I created called Stores Members 

Sorry, but I still don't have enough information to identify the root cause of the issue.

You are talking about Permission Levels, these are different from Groups.
Permission Levels bundle together individual permissions so that they can be assigned consistently.
Groups get assigned Permission Levels and contain accounts