Removing a Sync Folder

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1387650%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERemoving%20a%20Sync%20Folder%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1387650%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ECurrently%20for%20every%20new%20project%20we%20run%20we%20create%20a%20new%20Sharepoint%20site%20and%20store%20our%20data%20in%20the%20document%20libraries%20in%20there.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESome%20of%20our%20users%20will%20then%20SYNC%20these%20libraries%20with%20Onedrive%20on%20the%20desktop.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWhat%20we%20want%20to%20do%20now%20to%20put%20our%20older%20SharePoint%20project%20sites%20into%20a%20%22Read%22%20only%20mode.%20We%20can%20do%20this%20however%20what%20we%20also%20want%20to%20do%20is%20remove%20the%20SYNC'd%20folders%20from%20the%20users%20desktops%20machines%20who%20connected%20to%20these%20site%20via%20Onedrive.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAnyone%20know%20if%20this%20is%20possible%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EThanks%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-1387650%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EDocument%20Library%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EFiles%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EOneDrive%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3ESharePoint%20Online%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E
Highlighted
Contributor

Hi

Currently for every new project we run we create a new Sharepoint site and store our data in the document libraries in there.

 

Some of our users will then SYNC these libraries with Onedrive on the desktop.

 

What we want to do now to put our older SharePoint project sites into a "Read" only mode. We can do this however what we also want to do is remove the SYNC'd folders from the users desktops machines who connected to these site via Onedrive.

 

Anyone know if this is possible?

 

Thanks

1 Reply
Highlighted

Hi @Pn1995,

 

Did you find a solution to this? I want to do something similar...

 

Our users have been syncing files to their local machines and we want to prevent this going forward. After I've disabled synchronisation in the document library settings I want the synced files to be removed from every user's machine. Ideally I want to do this automatically or remotely.

 

Is there a way to do this?

 

Thanks