Every file in one of our document libraries is displaying a warning message "Changes were made to this file. Publish to update changes." It is even doing it for PDFs that have been uploaded. How do I turn this off?
You probably have minor versioning enabled. You should be able to remove the publish button by using major version only. Aside from that, I have the same question. We want our users to have minor version but is there a way to 'hide' that republish button and note in the info panel?
FYI - The 'Publish' button is now branded as 'Republish'. I can't find any literature on this by MS outside of a mention for site pages. What about files?