Converting classic pages to modern

Copper Contributor

I am migrating SharePoint from on-premises to on-line.  The process has copied lots of pages over which are in the classic mode and I want to convert them to modern.  I really don't have time to recreate them all so I was hoping I could find some automated method.

I am not a programmer.  I don't know how to use .Net and I can't write programs in PowerShell.

All I can see so far is lots of obscure and arcane PowerShell (why have we gone back to the 80s?) but I've been working through it and tried a script which uses ConvertTo-PnPPage but it didn't work, possibly because it's been superseded.  I found a suggestion that I should use PnP.PowerShell instead of the old tools (I think - there are a lot of different instructions with little explanation) so I tried that but when I do

Register-PnPManagementShellAccess

I get an error:

Register-PnPManagementShellAccess : The 'Register-PnPManagementShellAccess' command was found in the module 'PnP.PowerShell', but the module could not be loaded. For more information, run 'Import-Module PnP.PowerShell'.
At line:1 char:1
+ Register-PnPManagementShellAccess
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : ObjectNotFound: (Register-PnPManagementShellAccess:String) [], CommandNotFoundException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : CouldNotAutoloadMatchingModule

If I do what it says I just get another error message:

Import-Module : Could not load file or assembly 'System.Management.Automation, Version=7.2.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
At line:1 char:1
+ Import-Module PnP.PowerShell
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (:) [Import-Module], FileNotFoundException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : System.IO.FileNotFoundException,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.ImportModuleCommand