Conditional formatting of SharePoint columns with Json

Copper Contributor

Hi all, 

I am new to json and would sincerely appreciate some help and guidance. I am trying to set conditional formatting for a date column given 3 conditions: DateField >= @now + 7 daysDateField >= @now + 14 daysDateField >= @now + 21 days.

I have written the code based on Microsoft documentation on column formatting but it seems it does not with multiple conditions.. Could someone please help to understand the problem?

My code:

{
   "$schema":"https://developer.microsoft.com/json-schemas/sp/v2/column-formatting.schema.json",
   "elmType":"div",
   "attributes":{
      "class":"=if(@currentField >= @now + 604800000,'#FF6347', if(@currentField >= @now + 1209600000, '#FFD700', if(@currentfield >= @now + 1814400000, '#32CD32', '')))"
   },
   "children":[
      {
         "elmType":"span",
         "style":{
            "display":"inline-block",
            "padding":"0 4px"
         },
         "attributes":{
            "iconName":"=if(@currentField >= @now + 1814400000,'Error', '')"
         }
      },
      {
         "elmType":"span",
         "txtContent":"@currentField"
      }
   ]
}
1 Reply

@mantas180, I can see that you have mistakenly applied these conditions to class instead of applying it to color property of style attribute.

Try below JSON code, it should work for you:

{
    "$schema": "https://developer.microsoft.com/json-schemas/sp/v2/column-formatting.schema.json",
    "elmType": "div",
    "style": {
        "color": "=if(@currentField >= @now + 604800000,'#FF6347', if(@currentField >= @now + 1209600000, '#FFD700', if(@currentfield >= @now + 1814400000, '#32CD32', '')))"
    },
    "children": [{
            "elmType": "span",
            "style": {
                "display": "inline-block",
                "padding": "0 4px"
            },
            "attributes": {
                "iconName": "=if(@currentField >= @now + 1814400000,'Error', '')"
            }