Blank fields when editing an existing list element

Copper Contributor

Please, I need someone's help. I have several lists in different sharepoint that worked as expected until a few days ago.

Since then, when I try to edit an existing element in any list (I get the same result regardless I'm just a member or an admin), all the fields appear empty (as you can see in the following image), and if I click save they really update to blank.

MartaGM_0-1634796659561.png

Yesterday I ask another member of one of these sharepoint to check if he also gets the same behaviour, but for him it works fine.

Does anyone know what my problem could be?

Thanks in advance.

53 Replies
Hi Marta, I found your first request here. I remember, that if I send a team into archive (which is possible in the Teams Admin Center), my lists and libraries in the Teams SharePoint Base are archived as well. Did somebody archive your Team (private Group) by accident??
Hi Eva. Thanks for answering me.

I don't really understand what you are saying but I have the same problem in a Team where I'm the owner and the only member (is the one that I use to try things before updating the ones with other people), and I haven´t change anything there that I remember
I have just realized one thing, eventhough all the fields seem to be blank when editing, only the ones with date format maintein their value when saving.

I tried creating a new list with 2 columns (number and text) and it worked fine, then I add another column with date format and the same problem appeared.

I really don't understand anything. Is any of this ringing a bell for you?

Thanks again.

best regards, Marta

Hi Marta, pls. check your regional settings, like language and currency settings in your M365 Account.