SOLVED

Audience Targeting - Text web part

Iron Contributor

Does anyone know of a way to do audience targeting for the textbox web part?

Say I have a single page with two textboxes, and I want to display each textbox to a different audiences. I know that this is not natively supported, but perhaps someone out there has a workaround?

9 Replies

@Allan With Sørensen Cannot think of anything out of the box.

Did you check out Viva Connections dashboard? It will let you create cards that can point to pages/content and target them for audience groups. You can add 'Viva Connections dashboard' app on SharePoint site page. 

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/viva/connections/create-dashboard

Thanks for the response, much appreciated! I'm still learning af about Viva Connections Dashboards, aso. My sense is that cards are more suited for dynamic content, whereas what we're looking to add is just basic static content. Like information about procedures, governance, aso. We can't have a dashboard for each page, that would sort of defeat the purpose of a dashboard in the first place, if I'm understanding correctly?

@Allan With Sørensen Unfortunately, Audience targeting is not yet supported for Text web part. It is supported only for below web parts:

1. Highlighted Content 
  2. News
  3. Quick Links
  4. Events

Please click Mark as Best Response & Like if my post helped you to solve your issue. This will help others to find the correct solution easily. It also closes the item. If the post was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Like.

best response confirmed by VI_Migration (Silver Contributor)
Solution